Alcohol and cigarette be illegal?

Nowadays people are worried about side effect of alcohol and cigarette. Some people believe that it should be illegal others argue that it should be legal. In my opinion it should be legal because it reduces black market and mafia and also people should have the right to choose consume these substances or not. It is known that alcohol and cigarette creates health complications such as heart attack, cancer and lung disease. Because there are toxic substances that harm the body. The increase of disease lead to an increase in the expenditure of health services by government. Therefore, money has to spend on education and well being will be used for treatment of disease. Moreover, it has an addictive effect which causes people quit their jobs and personal life. It also increases break up in families. As a result the performance of society decreases. Cigarette and alcohol are consumed in many countries. Some people used to smoke in break time and use alcohol in their gathering with friend and families. Banning these substances causes people to follow them in black market and this leads to the growth of the mafia and criminal gangs in society. On the other hand, people should have freedom to decide whether they should use these substances or not. People’s awareness must be raised by government through billboards, social media specially in schools because teenagers are more prone to excessive consumption of alcohol and cigarette. Overall, although it is argued that cigarette and alcohol should be banned due to lack of safety for health and concerns about government expenditure, I believe the consumption of these should not be restricted because people should have freedom to decide whether to consume or not. Governments should increase awareness by advertising the side effects of using them.