airline companies in manycountries have reduced the cost of tickets. discuss whether this is a positive or negative development. give some examples based on your own experience.

A vast majority of people are now using air transportation in order to commute from one place to another. This is probably due to the fact that airline companies have lessened the fare of aeroplane travel. I intend to delve into the pros and cons of such development in the following paragraphs before forming an opinion. There are numerous benefits of reducing the cost of travelling by airways. First of all, reduction in fare rates would possibly bring all the people throughout the world closer to each other. Thus, it would not be wrong to say that it will enhance the communication between the individuals from the different culture and diverse backgrounds. Ultimately, it further boost up the business or trade among distinct countries. For instance, the investment of foreign companies in developing countries has brought tremendous profits to these nations and it is contributing a lot towards their progress. Hence, declining rates of travelling promote better communication and trade among distinct nations. On the other hand, it has its downside as well. If airlines continue to decline ticket costs, then more and more passengers will use this mode of transportation, which in turn results in pollution. Since fuel used in the aeroplanes emit harmful gases, which contaminates the air, hence broadens the chances of health related problems, such as asthma and bronchitis, especially among elder people and children. Moreover, the frequency of airports would definitely increase, and thus traffic congestion and noise would make life of residents in those areas unpleasant for a living. Eventually, it will compel citizens to reside under stress and tension. Henceforth, I, however, believe that the advantages of this step are much more than disadvantages and thus with the help of some effective measures to control congestion on roads and pollution problems, we can harvest the benefits of the low cost of travelling to achieve great heights.