Agricultural methods advanced still people starving

Agricultural methods have greatly improved with new technologies. In past, plouging was done with the help of animals like oxen and horse, also water was delivered manually to plants. Now, motor-driven ploughing vehicle has made plouging less tedious, and the water is supplied automatically with new techniques. Despite these many advances, a number of people allover the globe still starving. This essay will present the causes and solution for this problem. One of the many reasons for the above issue could be poverty. Poverty among people and poverty among farmers. The equipments and sources required for farming are quite expensive. Farmers had to take loan in order to buy them. Unfortunately, they are struggling to return the money. This is because the profit out of farming is very less. Due to which farmers are hesitating to irrigate more crops. Other causes could be climate, soil infertility and water scarcity. In desserts like Rajasthan in India, people need to walk in miles to get water and food because the land is so dry, unable to grow any plant. There are not many solutions to these issues. Government can support farmers by providing funds and by holding charities. The interest rates for agricultural loans can be lowered. The infertile lands can be restructured with some agricultural enhancement. People ought to stop wasting food. The extra foods remained in wedding, parties and other functions can be donated to the poor. Affordable ones can construct their own gardens or roof gardens to vegetate their needs, if possible they can share it with those who can’t afford to buy things.