Agree or disagree In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Cars are one of the most brilliant innovations of the twentieth century. It is thought by some people that cars would increase in upcoming years as a result of the population’s increase. However, I firmly believe that in the near future we will have only fewer cars in use. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. First of all, the number of cars will reduce in two decades because energy consumption is becoming a real problem. Many experts argue that we no longer would have enough fossil fuel available in the future. On top of that people tend to use more convenient forms of transportation such as uber and lyft, so that they do not want to worry about car problems that they might face while driving. Furthermore, since the price of fossil fuel will increase because of its scarcity, people would prefer not to spend money, so that they would rather take uber than drive their own cars. Overall, people would not use their cars anymore, but use other forms of transportation, which would help them to save money and approach toward their convenience. Secondly, nowadays, people all over the world are aware of environmental issues that really have a huge impact on their well-being and health. Many people have started to take action to curtail the damages that have been done in recent decades. For example, the level of air pollution has drastically increased in the past few years, so citizens of different countries have found different ways to reduce the release of carbon dioxide in the air. Therefore, some people are already using only public transportation. Others are using carpooling or riding a bike instead of driving. Accordingly, the environmental problems, which are expanding on a global scale, have raised awareness everywhere. Thus, people are doing their best to not use cars which appears to be the major factor of polluting our environment. In conclusion, I strongly believe that cars would be reduced in number in twenty years from now. This is because people do not want to waste their money on high prices of gasoline and because they want to protect their environment, so that they could be able to live a healthy life.