Ageism is an aspect that occurs at workplaces nowadays. In an organization, decisions on employment and promotions are primarily based on a person’s age.

Ageism is an aspect that occurs at workplaces nowadays. In an organization, decisions on employment and promotions are primarily based on a person’s age. Additionally, it is a controversial subject as some individuals perceive the act of prejudice to improve the labor force. Without a doubt, discriminating against the aged in an institution is a severe issue observed in the lesser developed countries. Nevertheless, the matter is being handled by activists who support equality in employment terms. Discrimination of employees of one’s age is a detrimental issue that goes against employment rights. Despite the age, every human being is entitled to equality in the absence of fear in the work settings (Muller, 2020). However, in the current society, those with significant years in the organization are denied some privileges. Elderly employees possess vast experience, which can strengthen a company’s financial position. The aged also require respect, which should be violated through discrimination. For example, older workers have minimal chances of error since they have an adequate comprehension of protocols and operations in an industry. They can also serve as mentors to young employees. Employee relations can therefore be strengthened hence creating a responsive and safe workplace (Eisenberg, 2021). In such a case, a firm may not undergo the cost of hiring trainers to equip other workers with critical knowledge. Therefore, ageism prejudice has been explicit in organizations but should not be supported since it violates workers’ rights. In conclusion, age discrimination is encountered in many institutions. There should be a regulation that protects prejudice in respect of age in the workplace. Government should reinforce policies that combat elderly abuse. Training programs are also crucial to equip the company’s administration with the need to end age-related discrimination.