ageing which results in an insufficient fund for public healthcare.

As one of the crucial concerns, the population all around the globe is ageing which results in an insufficient fund for public healthcare. Some groups of people suggest that civilians should be responsible for their health-related expenses. Although it is undeniable that everyone should be catered …, I still agree that one should pay for one’s medical costs. To begin with, there can be no doubt that the access to acceptable healthcare should be available for everyone. Public funds come from taxes, which are being paid by every citizen. Therefore everyone should get an equal amount of care regardless of their status. This kind of healthcare should be provided to the poor, as well as the billionaire. On the contrary, spending large portions of government funds on public healthcare may bring economic issues to the country. As the operation costs in many hospitals are generally high, using public money to cover all of that cost could potentially damage the economic flows of the country. Consequently, there will be inadequate money to support other ongoing developments: infrastructure and industrial sector. One of the approachable alternatives is that the government could encourage people who could afford the cost of medical services to use private healthcare while taking care of people from relatively less wealthy backgrounds. By implementing this, the government could considerably reduce the portion of funds that are used to provide the health-related services since there are less people to pay for. In conclusion, despite the equality-related aspect of providing healthcare, I insist that everyone should pay for their medical services. Moreover, the scheme of providing public healthcare might not be the best way to handle the health issues as there is still an alternative that causes less damage to the economy.