Age of internet now a days

Today we live in a world where oxygen is the fuel to our lives. But there is one more which runs humans and this has become an important element in our life, “Internet” As we read this now, there are billions of people using internet now. Internet has made our lives easy and made each individual powerful in their own way. Internet made humans work so easy, best example for that is, we no more need to run for information, we can extract information on our fingertips sitting at one place. Communication is the most important aspect for humans and internet has enhanced it. We can access any part of the globe in seconds. Internet has created many opportunities for us to explore and earn, it has changed the earning game today of almost every country in the world. Coming to India, internet played a key role in transforming India to a next level and what we call digital India now. In India we have close to 700 million internet users, the number says it all on how good we utilise the internet. With the help of Internet, technology has seen new phases and has created wide opportunities to us in excelling in respective fields. Education has been taken to the next level during the Covid pandemic helping the students in learning and not bringing a pause to their learning curve. Transportation has become way easy to reach out to remote areas in our country with the help of technology which is again based on internet. Internet is the driving force behind all these developments. Like everything has a positive and a negative side to it. There are more positive things about internet but alarmingly negatives are rising up. Organised crimes using internet are increasing and there are people taking advantage of the same internet and harming and exploiting internet usage to their personal use. Cyber crimes are one of the main problems now a days. Even these are being monitored on regular basis apart from these internet is a game changer in human development.