Advertising is influencing people more and more.is this positive or negative trend?give your own opinion and examples.

It goes without saying that in today’s progressive world where we live, advertising plays an important role in our life. In fact, every individuals are provided with a diverse assortment of products through advertising in order to enjoy their life. However, there are many debates among people over the issue that which aspect of advertising, positive or negative, have influenced people mostly. Personally speaking, I strongly hold the idea that advertising have the most negative impact on people. In what follows, two reasons will be discussed in order to support my idea. The first reason that is worth to mention is the fact that nowadays as the buying demands of the customers has increased dramatically which in turn led to a great opportunity for marketers and advertisers to flourish their role in among people. In fact, advertising has been a great chance for marketers to intrigue people to buy their products. In this vein, the economic thought of the advertisers and marketers turn a blind eye on people’s demands and wants; therefore, they applied diverse strategy of advertising to intrigue people to buy their products. For example, a commercial GLX phone was broadcasting on TV, advertising how perfect, convenient and inexpensive it is. This was advertising over and over on TV while I was watching my favorite TV shows. Finally, I believed them and bought one of the product. When I bought it, not only it was inconvenient, but also it was very expensive than its counterparts. It is not surprising that after that I will never trust advertised product and even advertising method, because it had formed a bad impression on me. Furthermore, the new strategy that marketers used is that the try to publicize their products by the help of celebrities. To put it in other words, celebrities are someone like actors, famous people, players and the likes. In fact, people consider celebrities as their role model and imitate the likes and dislikes of their favorite celebrities. When these famous people advertise a product or other related things people will not even consider a possible misled by them. Should people start buying that product, is not surprising because their favorite celebrity is advertising it. In this line of thought, when people buy the product and defrauding by the way of advertising will form a bad impression on people and may be they will never trust advertised products. For example, when Ali Karimi- famous Iranian football player- advertised a shampoo, a product of a company which was not even well-known. People start buying the product just for the sake of their favorite person. It is not surprising that after getting damaged hair because of poor quality product, they will mistrusted not only for the company’s product and all of its products, but also they never again trust in their favorite celebrity. As it can be seen advertising has a very negative on people life. To sum up, having taking account the two aforementioned reasons, not only advertising can misled people in order to do thing that is not worth, but also it can cause a bad impression about people’s favorite celebrity. That is why I think advertising has a bad impact on people.