Advertising is influencing people more and more.is this positive or negative trend?give your own opinion and examples.

Today in every country and many socials we can see that effect of advertising on making-decision and many choice of people. it may be a negative trend and cause some problem. but, i know it has a positive trend too, for some reasons. Some company use advertising for a politics in sale so, they magnify their product. because, they need benefits of sale and for competing with another companies. but they never show disadvantages this could influence in decision-making and they make a mistake. for example when i decide buy a car, the salesman give me many reasons for buying that car such as: this car is new, their chairs are very comfortable, it has advanced air bag but, he never mention that this car consume so fuel at all. so, if i allowed that advertising influence on me this can not eligible. Anyway we know this advertising is more and more when social media growing. in conclusion we face with many advertising in social media, steer, and on our cell-phone every day but, it has many positive influence because the company could introduce their product and it depends on how we decide and choice.