Advertising has increasing effect on our lives. Do the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects.

In this cut-throat world, it is common that advertisement plays a vital role in changing people's life positively. Although, there are some negative effects on people's life. But benefits of marketing are undoubtedly greater than its drawback. On the focus of positive points, in order to validate benefits of advertising which effect significantly in the field of business. The main advantage is that people come to know about different products or services. Marketing of product is very crucial for business man as it helps in expanding their reach. For instance, there are variety of advertisements of facewash on television, due to these many people come to know about different products which expands the choices for customers. Furthermore, advertising helps the customer to purchase a specific product as per their preference and requirements. For example, a person can buy best quality clothes as per his taste with the help of advertisement. In addition, it helps in increasing the standard of living of people as many people start using advanced product which supports us to live quality and comfortable life. A number of people would rightly point out that there are some downsides of advertisement which effect us negatively. The are few advertisements which misleads the audience as it contains false information regarding the product. For instance, there is one advertisement of 'Red Bull' energy drink, it says that "this energy drink gives people wings" which is misleading advertisement. In conclusion, one should weigh both pros and cons from own perspective and opt for the one scale leans towards positive effects which has changed our life as advertising has made people more aware about various product which helps them to fulfill their wants, desire as well as it has boost our standard of living.