Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements influence consumers a lot and they tend to buy more unnecessary stuff. Due to promotions, people are emphasizing on buying in bulk capacity rather than giving importance to quality. I disagree with the notion of buying in large volumes, ignoring standards of the brand. In this essay, I will explain how adverts are influencing customers and misguiding them. Firstly, in today's world, there is no place we are free from advertisements. Commercials are a regular interference in most television shows. Billboards, social media adverts and deals via messages are indirectly increasing the buying capacity of people day by day. Although this is a positive trend to boost the economy, consumers are compromising on the quality. For example, we often see companies advertising discounts, as a result, customers tend to buy discounted products more, ignoring the standards. However, people need to do basic research on the product before buying, so that they do not regret on the product bought later. Hence, significance must be given to how good is the item being purchased rather than the quantity that is being offered. Secondly, out of all age group of buyers, the younger generation is the easiest target. They are attracted to the concept shown in advertisement and unwanted pressure is built on parents to buy them. For instance, commercials on televisions especially related to toys, force parents to buy the product for kids, even though they are of poor quality. Children do not understand the concept of quality goods, instead, they are fascinated by the advertised story. Therefore, a regulation needs to be introduced so that concerned authorities verify deals being promoted to customers. In conclusion, one who is purchasing is always in a dilemma whether to buy what is presented in adverts or to buy based on standards. I agree with the notion of giving significance to the quality of goods rather than emphasizing on the quantity that is available as durability increases when the item is of good grades.