Advertising discourages us from being different individuals by making us all want to be and to look the same.

In today's globalized urbanised and the over-populated world, more and more individuals are purchasing own choice of things from supermarkets and online with the help of advertisement. It has been suggested that advertisement make life easier than in the past. I partially agree with the idea, and In this essay I will provide some contentious argument in favour to support my overall opinion. Generally speaking, perhaps the most compelling reason why advert is significant. This is because it tells them, when new thing comes in the market and also inform how much price this thing. This means that they can easily purchase personal items from shops and online. The result of this phenomenon could be that people will spend less energy in order to seeking those things. A further point in favour of this idea might be that it is a key source of time effective. Unless masses see adverts, they would spend more time to buy goods. On the flip side, there are several negative effects of advertisement on people who are living below the red line. Firstly, when poor individuals to see expensive things on advert, they can not afford it. As a result, they will feel lonely, isolated and alienated, which in turn leads to personal problems, like as depression and alcoholism. The decision as to whether companies should not put sign boards in every corner of the streets must be seen in the context of the entire society. To sum up, Buying goods is a topic which is very relevant to the contemporary society. However, I believe quite strongly that advertising has become an industry and also the back bone of the world economies. If government focus on these companies, it will be better for poor generations.