Advertisements influence us in a negative way.

It is widely believed that adverts are influencing people in the wrong manner. I agree with this statement because we are motivated to purchase items that are not needed and these adverts make a perception in people's minds that if we buy those products, everything will be good. Firstly, the main purpose of the advertisement is to convince the target population to buy the products by mentioning their features or kinds of it. And sometimes those products are more likely to be of poor quality. This means that advertisements are also often misleading. For example, advertisements create a mindset of women that companies advertise new detergents, show their quality, and attract more customers when the price is low. But later it turns out that this washing powder is of poor quality Secondly, low-quality products can be promoted as good products by advertisements. When companies use big cinema stars and models in their advertisements, people tend to buy those products as they see them as role models. For example, when any celebrity advertises an energy drink, people start to think that it's not a harmless thing, if it were harmful, that celebrity wouldn't advertise it. But then a heart problem develops. I forgot to mention that, some advertisements bother people. For example, the advertisements that appear while watching movies and these advertisements are mostly betting and taxi advertisements. When this is too much, people get annoyed. In conclusion, advertisements are putting a bad impression on people's mind because it persuades people to buy things that do not require. Furthermore, these advertisements disturb people. I think the government should take action and do what is necessary