people study harder in the past or now

In the modern era, education has played a prominent role in human life. The inevitable question which has always caused heated debate among pupils is whether people study more in the past or now. Although some might maintain that due to lack of entertainment facilities, students work harder, but I firmly content that they are hard worker nowadays. The will elaborate on my viewpoint. The most specific reason is that today's many research resources are available for every field, and covering them takes much time. For example, a large number of magazines, books, etc. establish annually, and we need a keen time for studying them. Another reason is competitions! in my opinion, there is a lot of sense of competition among students that has caused them to work a lot to get the best rank compared to others, and getting a perfect job is more complicated. I spend more time than my mother to increase my knowledge for employing. Finally, It is momentous to bear in mind that people sense more need to develop. According to studies, people lead to welfare life more than past; thus, they paid to afford a better life by discovering new products and upgrading skills. Since comfortable life doesn't achieve quickly, people have to spend a keen time to progress. In conclusion, although studying was more hardship in the past, people spend more time studying today, and I believe they can get their purpose with more attempt. However, this essay merely reflects my opinion and is still open to debate.