advertisement is bad for society, discuss both view.

Advertisement is a way of introducing a new product or service in public media. It is a very old culture that has been modernized from leaflet or poster to broadcasting in TV or radio. Though it is popular trend but it has both pros and cons. This essay will discuss both sides and reach to a conclusion, which one is better. People get idea and knowledge from advertisement. It is a form of conveying message to the generals about jobs, products, companies and many more. For example, beauty companies launch new cosmetics every year. They publish advertisements on newspaper or present those on television so that people can be introduced with their marketing. It is a way of alluring customers for their commercials. Furthermore, advertisement creates awareness among people about emergency situations such as epidemics, earthquakes, typhoons etc. Some countries also take the opportunity of commercials to encourage parents to vaccinate their children. Moreover, advertisement is responsible for competition between big companies. As a result, companies try to improve their products and change their sale system. However, all those above mentioned benefits do not come without drawbacks. Sometimes so many advertisement lead to confusion among customers, even fake portray of any service or product may harm people. For example, there was an advertisement in the UK against vaccination, which led to a lot of controversies and many children left without immunization. So the outcome could be vicious. To conclude, though commercials have some disadvantages, the advantages outweigh those. Lawmakers should make some legislation for fair use of advertisement and also people should be careful more.