Advantages of living in an apartment

Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? It is an undeniable fact that obsessing a decent accommodation has become a crucial part in people’s life. Nevertheless, a number of people love living in a house while others believe they would achieve more benefits from living in an apartment. In this essay, I will examine and point out some reasons why I strongly believe there are more benefits to live in a house than an apartment. On the one hand, choosing to live in an apartment is an unwise idea if we often organize a party or invite our relatives to stay for a couple of days. Firstly, the rooms inside an apartment are divided logically and sufficient to fit nothing than a family. Because of its affordable price, we cannot expect it to have a private yard or numerous rooms to satisfy our recreational needs. Furthermore, its mission is to accommodate as many as possible so as to bring the huge profits for the predominant investors. For instance, an average apartment is only thirty-seven (37) square meters without any floors and its size creates many hurdles when we intend to invite any guests. On the other hand, living in a house is considered as the best option for the vast majority of people when they want to live comfortably in years to come. The main reason is that, they can independently calculate and arrange all things to make use of space for their purposes, and especially, they can design a house in any structure that they have dreamed. In addition, as opposed to the former, there are no rules unless we make them in order to encourage our children or ourselves to live in a better way. Astonishingly, a recent survey in Vietnam reveals that a tiny proportion of people wants to live in an apartment for the rest of their life or even the short term as they take size of their dwelling seriously. In conclusion, despite the cost benefits that an apartment offers to a family, we must care of other things in our life such as some special occasions that require more space to accommodate a lot of people. Perceptively, those advantages of living in a house are numerous and more precious compared to living in an apartment.