Advantages and disavantages of WORKING FROM HOME

It is believed that working from home is a new trend in the society nowadays. While there are some advantages of this trend, I would argue that its disadvantages are also significant. Therefore, both positive and negative points are presented in this essay On the one hand, the benefits of working from home should not be underestimated because of some following reasons. The first benefit is that working from home will help you limit going out during Corona pandemic, ensure your health and comply with government law, that is social distance. The second benefit is that Working from home helps to reduce the wasted time for transfering form home to workplace so people will have more leisure time to do new things in the day such as learning a language or soft skill. The third benefit is that Working from home greatlty helps us feel more comfortable therefore we are able to improve our work efficiently. In short, there are several important benefits for working from home. On the other hand, I support the view of those who believe that the disadvantages of working from home outweigh the advantages. Firstly, working from home absolutely disadvantages when you do not have enough necessary equipments for your work such as printers, document scanners, internet conectivity… as a result your work will be interrupted. Secondly, working from home can't develop their communication skills and the transmission of information is extremely affected. Therefore, the development of the organization hardly get successful results. Thirdly, We don’t have a quiet and comfortable place where we can totally focus on working and remove all the distractions such as phone, TV, friends, . . . ). In brief, there are some disadvantages of working from home In a nutshell, I would come up with the conclusion that despite the drawbacks of working from home, I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages, therefore it is suggested that the Government should impose policies to encourage people to work from home for a better life