advantages and disadvantages of vertical cities.

As the population is rising at global level, and the cities are getting overcrowded, the planners created the concept of a vertical city. Numerous people believe that a city which is horizontally is the best choice for urban living, while modern society prefers vertical cities. This essay intends to explain perspectives of upstanding cities. The traditional method is the horizontal expansion in which cities grow outwards, whereas in vertical spread cities grow upwards. The concept of a vertical city is fascinating and attracts many people due to a number of reasons. Firstly, year by year the population is increasing and a vertical city is an ideal solution for them. For instance, the government will not spend time to build entertainment structures. Instead of this, they can easily build skyscrapers, where there will be a lot of services and people may find what they need without any problem. Secondly, upward buildings are able to host vast amounts of people than outward constructions. Thirdly, vertical cities have environmental benefits too. As an example, having numerous services and amenities in these megatowers would reduce the need for driving, reducing emissions associated with cars and saving residents money. Furthermore, the capital cities are polluted and the more usual buildings the more impurities. Due to this, it would be beneficial to use skyscrapers which will not be harmful to nature. On the other hand, such ideas about vertical towns also have disadvantages. First of all, due to the diversity of facilities, buildings will be overcrowded. For example, in the summer season temperature often reaches 45 degrees and indoors it will be impossible to move. Moreover, natural disasters can also happen, such as earthquakes, hurricanes and strong winds. Furthermore, the principal of vertical towns can lead to closing of some business areas. To sum up, I would say that the idea of a vertical city has many opportunities even despide minuses. Anyways in the future people have to move to the vertical cities to meet the growing demand of the population.