Advantages and disadvantages of urban population growth

In this century, we can confidently say that urban areas have become more crowded than they ever were in human history. It affected our lives in many ways, but one of the most noticeable impacts is that the yards, gardens, and other kinds of outdoor places are becoming more and more vanished. I believe that the disadvantages of this change are more noticeable than the benefits. In this article, I shall draw upon a number of reasons and discuss this opinion. First, homes are losing one of their essential facilities, in this term, as these areas can be counted as the most valuable part of each house, especially for children. Yards are usually used as a tiny personal park by younger kids, and losing them, may lead toddlers and teenagers to adopt a sedentary lifestyle which can be detrimental for both their physical and mental health. In addition, as having smaller houses rather than spacious ones can be predicted due to the fact that cities are experiencing population growth, losing a part of living place can cause a sense of being caged in every member of society. As a matter of fact, it is likely to cause aggressive behaviors. For example, a study which has published by the University of Cambridge showed that domestic violence frequently happens in less than 50 m flats. Although it is not applicable for every situation, it can help us to describe why numerous crimes happen in neighborhoods which are struggling with poverty. In conclusion, the authority should be notified about the human's mental need and attempt to encourage architects to provide the public whit an appropriate structure.