“Are teachers putting their students more pressure during pandemic? ”

While healthcare workers struggle to protect the nations from deadly virus, teachers also become frontline to save education for us, but their efforts have been misinterpreted by students as pressure because of assignments and tasks. That’s true because staying home is indeed distressing to me as a college student. I miss interacting and eating out with my friends. I force myself to take those stressful online classes which are often disrupted by slow internet connection. I miss to submit my assignment because of self-inexperience with Google Classroom. Despite having many difficulties during pandemic, my teachers keep assigning me tons of assignments and homework that I sometimes wonder whether he/she feel empathetic to us or not. Then I realized my hardship is nothing compared to teachers’. Economy is now at stake that teachers might concern about family financially and mentally; however, they are committed to deliver knowledge and fulfil duties for the students. At this time of crisis, e-learning is introduced expeditiously by the schools, and our education savers try finding new teaching methods to ensure learning quality. I believe video conferencing doesn’t give us the same vibe because students are asked to mute themselves visually and vocally. Imagine if you were them, how would you feel giving lecture but not seeing your students? Concerning about the students, they even always ask us questions and for participation. At the end of class, they always leave us words of appreciation and encouragement. I believe they assign us tasks for reasons, keeping track on our academic performance and saving you for purpose. To the core, my experiences with e-learning have proved me three important lessons, integration, technological adaptation, and inspiration. Instead of complaining, we can be productive completing the tasks, which can make you teachers smile. Salute every virus fighter for their dedication and sacrifice!