Advantages and disadvantages of renting a home

People in many nations are willing to rent their houses rather than purchasing them and this may not be a new concept. However, in more recent times, this trend has gained a lot of momentum owing to several factors. Nevertheless, there are both positives and negatives to this phenomenon which I intend to divulge in this essay. There can be several benefits to renting a house, but the most remarkable merit is renting a home is cheaper than procuring it in several countries because the cost of apartments and villas can be in millions while renting a flat is in thousands. To illustrate, last year, I tried purchasing a double bedroom apartment flat in Hyderabad. Since its cost was seventy lakhs rupees whereas renting the same flat was fourteen thousand rupees, I choose to rent instead of buying it. Moreover, renting a house can offer high mobility. As most of the people who are either working or studying tend to change to many places based in their contemporary requirements, renting would be a more viable option whenever they want to move to a different place. On the other hand, the losses of taking a house on a lease cannot be overlooked even though it has aforementioned advantages and the primary demerit is there can be many restrictions to the tenants since owners can impose countless rules and sometimes these restrictions deprive the freedom of the tenants. For example, when I rented the double bedroom apartment the last year, owners did not allow any genre of pets into their house. Besides, tenants may not obtain the pride in owning a house as they have not included the house in list of assets they own. Thus, they may could not have sense of property achievement. Therefore, on the basis of the discussion so far and also going through by my personal experiences, I would like to state in conclusion that, the positives of renting a place to stay outweigh the respective negatives and it is certainly worth sough-after.