Traffic congestion its causes and preventive measures

Today, it fact that traffic congestion, which is growing concern in every developing city. The causative factors for this trend and preventive measures to combat this issue is explicated in ensuring paragraph. To commence with, the foremost reason is that the ownership of vehicles has increased in the past few years, which leads to the rising number of automobiles on the road. The other reason is inadequate infrastructure in the city. Due to this there is a massive shipment jam in peak hours. In addition, less effective and the inconvenient public shipping system is also a reason behind congestion of freight. Because of these people in the city cannot be able to get proper services, and they find private automobile much more comfortable. There are several steps to overcome this problem, Firstly strict transport regulations should implement in the city such as different routes for different transport. By this I mean, if there will be separate routes for public and private cars then this can be definitely calm travel congestion in the city. Moreover, cooperative companies should invest in trains and buses in the urban areas, so people can be diverted to public transportation, which will ease gridlock jam in the area. For instance, Tokyo is the only place in the world, which provides free public shipment to people, and it is run by non-profitable organization in order to slow down transport bottleneck in the city. In conclusion, Although transportation jam becomes a major problem in the metropolitan area, but, if some measure like better public transportation and transit regulations are used to reduce this trend then this complication can be overcome.