social media is more and more popular in modern life. It brings many benefits but still has disadvantages. What is your opinion about that?

Nowadays, the Internet is more and more developed, it makes social media more popular. Social media is very useful in modern life but it leaves a lot of effects on humans. The essay will show how it brings advantages and why it has the negative effects. Social media is known as an opportunity for education. Teachers can create discussion forums, class blogs, and teaching online. Students can study whatever and whenever they want at home without going to school. They can search any information which they don't know. For instance, students must stay at home because of the spreading of the coronavirus, but they can study online by using the Internet on smartphones or laptops without going to school. Although social media has a positive aspect, it has a weak point that it influences the real communication. It helps people communicate with anyone in the world without face to face, which makes them expand their relationships. But it makes them have more distance. People use many social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and so on. This means that they have several friends online to communicate with. They find themselves having not enough time or energy to spend with real-life friends. In my opinion, despite having a disadvantage, social media will be more convenient if we use it correctly. When you finish our learning, you can use social media to relax by watching films or listening to music, but don't spend too much time on it. This will make you waste time and harm to your health. In conclusion, social media has both advantages and disadvantages in our life. It is still very popular in modern life. Let's use it for the right purpose to make your life easier.