What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad

In the recent years people developed a tendency of moving to other countries in pursue of work or education. No matter what the reason is, it has its advantages and disadvantages about which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. The first advantage of working or studying abroad is that one has to go out of his comfort zone, overcome various interpersonal and intercultural problems. All this helps them to develop their life skills which shape their character making them more flexible to the future conflict situations. Another advantage of migrating to other countries may be improving the language that one is learning. Only by living in that very environment one can master the language to the fullest. When it comes to disadvantages, many migrants feel homesick and lonely being far from their family and friends. They tend to fall into stress and depression easily, for the people who really care and love them are physically at a distant from them. The other disadvantage is culture shock. Some people are too sensitive in terms of religion and culture which may cause difficulties in accepting or at least tolerating different religious beliefs or cultural situations. To recapitulate, I would like to say that leaving the country for work or educational purposes can be considered as a good choice, if one is willing to change his world outlook by various life situations, or bettering their language skills. However, for those who are closely tied to their family or friends or else to their religious or cultural views, to live in a foreign land will bring way more hardships to their lives no matter what the initial reason of coming was.