Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this positive or negative development?

Technology is mushrooming day by day, online banking and use of social networks are becoming a daily part of life. Some argue that most people put their private information such as address, telephone number and passwords to logging in social networks or online banking. According to me, cybercrime rate could surge with usage of online banking. To control delinquency, banks should develop high level of security apps. There are two main factors to increase cybercrime. First, social networks accounts are expanding all over the world with pace. Additionally, people are putting their personal information while they are signing up for Facebook, Twitter and Tik Tok. For instance, individuals are giving consent to these third parties apps to use their information to get up to date services and apps development. Moreover, people often use online banking to transfer funds and manage their money, but this could be dangerous because hackers could crack their password and bank card number while they use banking on other parties' apps. However, nowadays, threatening people online becomes common in this modern and democratic world. In order to control online debates between different communities, authorities could get personal information through social apps and keep the crime rate under control. For example, undercover agencies in the United Kingdom arrested a group of people from Birmingham, who encouraged teenagers to change their religion with violence and hateful speeches. Lastly, online personal information could help to tackle criminals by using their location. In conclusion, every coin has two sides, online banking may occur frauds and misused money by sending to terrorist’s organisations but sometimes helpful to caught criminal.