Advantages and disadvantages of living in a house or an apartment

Merely the way every individual choice or opinion varies from one another, the choice of living in a house or an apartment differs from person to person. Like every aspect or concepts have pros and cons, living in an apartment or houses has beneficial and adverse points. A number of people may choose a house, as it is luxurious and provides more space for large family. Some families may require separate rooms; like the children room, the storage room, the guest room etc a house can accommodate such REQUIREMENTS Since the houses are at a good distance from one and other, there is less commotion around, providing peaceful environment in the house. Adding to those points, houses can have play area for the children and the area outside the houses gives parking space for vehicles. Having said a few pros of living in a house, an apartment too has a few. Living in an apartment provides more security as there are other flats in neighborhood. Apart from security, one may not feel lonely if they are staying alone whilst the working members of the family are out at work. In case of any expenditure incurred or repair work for the building is shared amongst the owners of the flats as compared to the house where the owner themselves ought to bear the expenses. In my opinion, I'd always prefer to live in an apartment considering theaged members in my family. Apartments being cost effective outweighs the idea of living in a house.