Advantages and disadvantages of Covid-19 Vaccination

Covid-19 vaccine is a controversial topic that has become a trend over the recent years and still no sign of cooling down. On the one hand, It helps the society back to normal after an extraordinary time of social isolation. On the other hand, just a very small number of people have anaphylaxis. In this essay, I intend to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of covid-19 vaccine. One of the main benefits associated with the vaccine is it improves the defence of the immune system to fight against the virus. It can help you from getting and spreading the virus that causes covid-19. Moreover, the vaccine also helps keep you from getting seriously ill even if you do have covid-19. In general, the covid-19 vaccine is totally free in Viet Nam and the government encourages everyone above 18 to have it. Another important advantage is getting fully vaccinated can get the social life back to normal. Once the majority of society has the resistance, people would be less afraid of the disease. For example, after 4 months of quarantine, Ho Chi Minh city is finally letting people who have at least 1 injection of vaccine go outside and back to work. Undoubtedly the economy will recover after a long period of time being heavily damaged. In spite of many valuable facts, the vaccine still has its drawback. There is an insignificant number of people that have anaphylaxis when getting the vaccine. Some cases have been recorded about having allergies to the vaccine and even worse is some people died after being injected. That is the reason why there are still several parts that refuse to get the vaccine. In conclusion, even though there are some disadvantages of the covid-19 vaccine, I believe that the upsides outweigh the outsides.