advantages and disadvantages of competitive sports

In today's world, sports are one of the most popular activities of many countries in the world, especially competitive sports. Teenagers care about what can it bring to them and do there any drawbacks which are needed to be concerned about. To be more specific, I am going to discuss this topic and give my views on it. The main advantage competitive sports is that it improve student’s physical well being like increasing strength and help them make friends easily. For example, in football, players tend to build a strong relationship with each other so that they can prepare the best stratery with a view to winning the match because competitiveness pushes them to the limits of their abilities and also bring them closer to eachother. Another reason is that it would benefit student to enhance their confidence level, their skills and their concentration. Furthermore, sports also can help teenagers gain experience from failures and team-building skills. Although competitive sports has many advantages, there still exist some noteworthy disadvantages. Firstly, the main issue many young people have a lot of negative emotions which can have many detrimental effects for their health. It also can be a big problem for many young people if you are too competitive or have a lack of confidence. Sometimes, there are risks when student playing sports that might be destroy their whole career such as bone-breaking, brain injury and even death if they dont have any safe insurances like helmets, masks, protective suits.