Some people think that in order to improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers, while others consider this would result in loss of respect and discipline in classrooms.

Learning is an important part of a person’s life, taking up a large amount of that time. To develop that aspect, a number of people suggest giving high school learners the right to comment on their tutors, while others detest and that it will dissolve order in those institutions. In my opinion, I agree with the former and will discuss both statements. On one the hand, letting students conduct the mentioned act can provide benefits in many aspects. For teachers, it can provoke awareness on how effective their work is and make adjustments to improve it, which cannot be done for one-sided teaching, allowing for. At the same time, students, who might be already well-matured in the mind, could receive more productive hours if they are provided with essential knowledge considerate of their emotions like slowing down lectures or maybe giving out more homework. Consequently, more good citizens can be made, helping society in many ways such as crime reduction and positive economic changes since those individuals can make more use of the knowledge they have. Implementing the former view in its respective field can bring back many advantages the population need but were never thought of, boosting the planet’s growth in various communal and personal factors. On the other hand, not only raising discontent, but rejecting the idea with such reasons can hinder the progress of nations. Students will be stuck with lessons that they cannot follow sufficiently can increase dropout rates, leading to delinquency and lower the region’s average education level. Furthermore, instructors can almost never become better at their work performing monotonous task daily; without any criticisms, those employees would be oblivious of their mistakes, adversely impacting the field. As a result, innovations in many industries might be seen less in the future as less promising workers will appear, and lives of many will not become more optimistic, but pessimistic. In fact, that is what many Asian countries are doing nowadays, birthing machine-like engineers and doctors, not creative and talented ones. In turn, a huge number of these persons migrate to developed countries searching for more opportunities, not wanting to be a part of that context. In conclusion, I believe that enacting freedom of speech for high school students does not cause chaos in education, but great leaps in terms of national and international developments for many occupations in the next era. However, it should only be for near-adult studying populations as the younger ones still cannot be responsible for their words and actions.