Some people claim that the media should be controlled by the government while others think it should be freely operated.

On the one hand, many people argue that the media should be under some degree of administration by the government to accommodate the population with factual statements of information. In this world that are full of frictions, there is the widespread use of sensational reporting and falsified stories, which have caused over-sensitization and long-lasting repercussions to society. Deliberately, the media, by sharing unreliable content, manipulates and exploits the attention of the public. Therefore, the authorities’ tight control might significantly eliminate toxic libels and fabrications and keep people from misinformation. This may offer the promise of authentic publicly available information sources being accessed. On the other hand, the supporters of the notion of freely operated media contend that it is the fundamental right to seek and disseminate information through an independent press. It is vital for democracy to thrive that media should be autonomously administered, without restriction or intervention by the government. Moreover, freedom media helps to ensure that the democratic principle of publicity, which is considered transparency, is satisfied. For instance, it can fulfill its functions of seeking truth, educating the population, and supervising the regime, which is the essential and influential role of the media. Generally speaking, only by doing that, can all the insight issues be brought out into the community arena. In my personal opinion, regulating the moderation of media platforms is unfair because it deprives the general public of being informed about all the happenings around them. Thus, media should be international in character and beyond the control of any political society.