To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning the how to distinguish between right and wrong is a vital step in the process of a child's personality development. Considering punishments and penalties is essential to help them in this way. In my view, according to the learning algorithm of brain, punishments should be considered and I completely agree with penalties as a whole. However, choose of the punishment type is a matter worth discussing and it has to be selected properly in order to become effective. First of all, It should be mentioned that human's brain follows a reward and punishment manner. In other words, it is the punishment followed by conducting a wrong action that defines the negativity and adversity of the committed action. Consequently, in order to deprive a child of making a mistake there should be a penalty considered. Although choosing the punishment type may seem a plethora of options, in fact only a few of those options suit well of each situation. A proper punishment should be prohibitive and inhibits the child of repeating a mistake again. On the other hand, penalties have to be chosen not so mean. In fact, supremely severe punishments will effect in the opposite direction by creating a tenet in the child's mind. For example, most of physical punishments will damage personailty of the child and and these sorts of punishments should be considered unethical and be banned. To sum up, children ought to experience limitations and penalties after doing something wrong or contributing in it's occurance. On the countary, not every punishment works fine and not every penalty should be allowed. It should be kept in mind that punishments reason is to correct not to corrupt.