advantages and dis advantages of mobile phone

Nowadays, using mobile phones is a hot trend, which attracts many people regardless of the elderly or youngsters. Admittedly, the mobile phone brings its users lots of handy benefits. First, using mobile phones helps users update the modern society out there. Not far away, in the state of widespread disease now, mobile phones help us know where does covid 19 outbreak, spread from person to person and who are infected. Besides, mobile phones also help people get more helpful knowledge for life. For example: if a student is a little bit slow on the uptake, can't make head nor tail of what the teacher was trying to explain, they can use their mobile phone to search for a video clip about that lesson and study at their own pace. That means they can replay the video lessons as many times as they like until they completely took in all the information. So, your studying results will be improved in heaps and bounds. However, it also has some drawbacks. According to many statistics, many youngsters are addicted to mobile phones. They spend almost all day using their mobiles to surf the internet, play games and watch movies instead of studying or playing outdoor. And it affects harmfully to their physical health as well as mental health. Finally, it is said that the light from the screen can do harm to your eyes, which cause pink eye, etc. To sum up, I think they should adjust the time spent on mobile phones.