advantage and disadvantage of intelligent robot

Nowadays, robots have gained its popularity than ever. It is clear that people have both positive and negative views in intelligent robots. In this essay, both pros and cons of robots will be discussed. On one hand, we cannot deny the advantages of robots. Firstly, the application of robots in some specific fields increases the productivity. Robots work more accurately and efficiently than human beings. Thus, the probability of making mistakes and the time needed to finish work reduce. For example, in hospitals, with the support of robots, surgery can be performed with ease so many people will be saved. Secondly, using robots makes us live a convenient life. In hospitality industry, robot are used to instruct people. For instance, in a hotel in China, robots play a role as a guide who show customers the way to their rooms and instruct them to keep the room locked. They also do waiters ‘ work as they bring food for the customers. On the other hand, intelligent robots have negative impacts on our society. Firstly, due to the majority of robots in factories, many manual workers have lost their job. This increases the unemployment rate which may lead to the rise in crime rate. Moreover, robots can be a destructive tool if they are operated by criminals. In the world, many big tech companies have lost millions dollars bec