Acquaintance and friends, how are they different? Write a 250 words essay to compare and contrast the traits of these two relationships.

Acquaintance is someone who is known but not a close friend; whereas, friend is a person with whom you share a strong bond. Therefore, these two relationships have some differences in understanding and connection. First, in terms of understanding, it is about the amount of information that we know about each other. The acquaintance relationship only has slightly understanding each other such as the names and where they live. Acquaintance is often the people we see at work or at school, but never bother to see outside of those circumstances. In constrast, a friendship has deeper understanding such as the life or details about each other. Friends are people that we close with and we can share our story in daily life to. They can be offline friendships which begin at school, work, etc; or online friendship on social media. Second, the connection of these two relationships is also another different trait. It bases on how often they interact or communicate with each other. With the acquaintance relationship, people do not connect too often, they may have some long conversations but they are usually not the kind of conversation that dig down about the personal information of each other. On the contrary, with friendships, people can freely share daily information and often interact with each other; not only directly but also through text or social networks. In conlusion, acquaintance and friends relationships have two main different traits, which are the understanding and connection.