It is argued that employees who are beyond the age of 50 are not adaptive to fast-changing ideas

It is argued that employees who are beyond the age of 50 are not adaptive to fast-changing ideas so these days businesses and organizations tend to employ younger workers than older ones. I totally agree with this point of view. On the one hand, Workers over fifty years of age, who have vast experience not only add value but also help in the critical decision-making process. However, in this age of technology, experience alone will not suffice. Today’s businesses witnesses an unprecedented change which is fast and requires quick adaptation. Older professionals are habituated to and comfortable in their own style of work which is arduous to adjust. For instance, when the internet started controlling the world, older workers found it very hard to adapt to this sudden change in the workplace. Therefore, organizations quickly started taking young professionals who can easily work on computers. On the other hand, although younger workers cannot endure too much pressure and lack of experience, they are almost always full of new skills, enthusiasm, and innovative ideas to bring to the workplace. Technological advancement is moving quickly, and it can be hard to keep up. It is changing the nature of work and the types of skills required at work. Young professionals are fresh hence they can be moulded to fit any style of working. Because of that including young people on your team may help your business to adopt and use new processes, technologies and platforms. In conclusion, it is evident that young staff is considered the asset of a company, even though they do not have much expertise to deal with the stress as older workers