Some people think computers and the Internet are important in children’s study, but others think students are usually distracted by these and they should not be use during class time. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether applying computerization and cyber studies to the studying of pupils is beneficial or not. The purpose of this essay is to analyze both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective. On one side of this point of view, there are some people who argue that the advantages of using computers along with online learning considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for this belief is because cyberspace is an important knowledge resource, which supports schooling effectively. It is also possible to say that using virtual applications to teach is more convenient than the traditional teaching methods. Therefore, it will help us save money and time. One good illustration of this is my daughter is having online classes throughout the COVID pandemic, and this is an extremely suitable way of learning when students ought to stay inside and still acquire knowledge. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. Someone argues that more young people are being addicted to social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, therefore, they will be easily distracted, not to mention they will be able to become the victims of cyberbullying. A second point is that some children spend too much time playing video games. A particularly good example here is my friend’s son dropping out of his junior school to follow some gamers. In conclusion, I believe both points of view have their merits. On balance, however, I feel the advantages of modern technology such as computerization and applications providing virtual space to study outweigh its disadvantages, especially during this sensitive time.