holiday in vietnam what eo

In Viet Nam, There are a number of festivals such as Tet Holiday, Christmas, Hung Kings Commemoration, Mid Autumn, … And today, I want to talk about Tet Holiday, which is one of may favorite holiday in Vietnam. It happens in Viet Nam on the end of January to early February. On this day, We usually clean their house, decorate with flowers such as a kumquat tree, peach blossom or apricot tree, make traditional dishes: Banh Chung, Banh Tet, Gio cha, Xoi and Mut, …and candies are the foods that must be eaten on Tet festivity. During Tet, people visit their relatives homes, give wishes, give lucky money, which is put into a red envelope as a symbol of luck and wish for a new age, people will wear colorful pieces to mark the joyful atmosphere. Besides, Vietnamese usually go to pagodas or temples to pray for health, wealth, success, … On New Year’s Eve, we usually watch fireworks. We have a special custom, this is first-footing. First-footing is made when the lucky visitor comes. The Vietnamese believe that the first visitor a family receives in the year determines their fortune for the entire year, people never enter any house on the first day without being invited first. . I like Tet holiday because Tet is the happiest time of all year round, members in a family can gather together, the plates of cakes and jam which frequently not eaten much now can eat how much you like.