Over the last two or three decades, the way that business is done has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, a growing number of people are now choosing to work from the comfort of their own home. However, is the development positive, or are there more drawbacks than advantages?

The advancement in technology had made our life more easier in various aspects. In today's world, business can also be done from home as a result, numerous pupil choose to work from their own home. Despite of its positive development there are also some drawbacks of it. In this essay, I will explore both the pros and cons of working from home and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, there are some advantages of working from home such as it helps us to save money, time and it will be easy for disabled people to work from home. Most of the individual have to go their office through vehicle either by bus or bike which may takes a lot of time. Firstly, By working through home it helps them to save their time and even to save money which is spent on transportation expenses. Secondly, For the handicap people who are permanently injured it makes them comfortable to perform their task in their own home. For instance, the disable individual who feel uncomfortable to work in office can perform their task with confident at their home. On the other hand, I think that there are also several disadvantages such as less communication with staff and not being able to get knowledge from their seniors. If all the staffs work together at office then they will share their ideas and views with each other about the task and they will gain more information and method from one another. Furthermore, By looking at the performance of their senior staffs they can improve their ability to work. So, If the people work from home then they have to rely on their own ideas, they cannot learn from their seniors and they cannot see their friends performance. To conclude, It seems to me that the drawbacks of working at their own home are more than its advantage as it is more important to learn new ideas and concepts with will automatically helps for future.