According to survey, people involved in certain occupation and profession are seen to be honest. Why?

It is Undoubtedly that in some professions people have to demonstrate an extra level of honesty than other professions. For instance, those working in medical and teaching professions are seen to be more honest than advertisers and insurance agents. The situation is the same in my country. This essay shall look into the reasons for this phenomenon. On one hand, people have been working in the medical and teaching profession with loyalty as there is no room for dishonesty owing to the fact that they are long term professions where they have to gain the trust of individuals' which will lead to good relationships between professionals and people. For instance, if a person came to the doctor with some problem then a doctor has to tell a clear diagnosis and treatment plan to the patient, they can not hide anything from them. On the other hand, professions such as advertiser and insurance agent are seen to be less honest. As they are not lying about their products and services however, they merely hide some information about it from us due to the fact that complete honesty in these professions might result in mitigating profits and perhaps ultimate business failure. For instance, an oil company advertising the positive effects of oil as it maintains the cholesterol level of the user, however, not providing any information about chemicals and preservatives used in it. To conclude, some occupations seem to be more honest and this situation is the same all over the world. Certainly to survive in the long run, honesty always pays but in some professions dishonesty plays a crucial role to run the business.