In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the cases? What can be done about this problem?

The creative ideas and technology are growing hand-in-hand evolving as a super power in every field. This trend has been going great in agriculture as well. There are fascinating minds working under these technological advances resulting in notes-worthy outcomes, yet few percentage of world population is still starving. This essay explains the reasons behind this. I consider 3 major problems causing the hunger. The first issues is the lack of education of farmers. This is one of the vital issues. One needs to asses the problems they are facing with the farm as well as he should do the necessary research to find the root causes. This only happens when you have educational background. I feel second problem is the lack of government involvement. I can explain with an example. I have seen a man who is working hard to see the results of his field. I suggested him to visit government’s agricultural research unit to get the soil test done. Surprisingly, I heard “I don’t know what it is”. This incident allows me to say that the political party under ruling should take initiative and make the farmers to learn about existing research programmes. The third one is about increasing the wages of agricultural employees. This encourages people to take up agricultural courses so that the man power enhances which leads to higher productivity. In the conclusion, I feel these three are main reasons of the world’s hunger. By introducing policies leading to benefits as well as improving the emerging technologies, the portion of the people with hunger may be reduces. I