acceptance rate of men and women in universities

Nowadays, The acceptance rate of students in terms of gender in universities is debatable. Many believe that institutes should accept similar proportion of men and women. I agree with the statement because in doing so it increases the communication between genders, and also creates a competitive environment in a positive way. Firstly, The acceptance rates of both the genders should be equal. The communication gap between male and females is reduced. By interacting with the opposite gender, the students can learn more about the subject from a different perspective. Moreover, It also results in a positive aspect which helps them in their future. For instance, The university of California stated that due to the communication of opposite genders, there is a positive trend in the behavior of the students. Additionally, If there is a higher ratio of men in universities then this would create disputes because there is a inferiority complex. Moreover, If in a university the ratio of genders is equal then, this would result in a competitive environment in the academics which in-turn would benefit the university. For example, A experiment conducted by institute of hyderabad stated that there is a positive impact on the academics of the students if there is a similar aggregate of the genders. To conclude, If the college takes in a equal figures of male and female this would benfit the university as well as the students. Communication gap is eliminated and The grades of the students would increase due to the competitive environment.