about online books and printed books

In the recent climate, through the advancements of technology, the digital publication has become widely appealed among readers. Owing to this fact, many spirits, including myself, believe the physical copy of books or newspapers will be eventually replaced by electronic ones as they are cost-effective and ubiquitous. To begin with, having access to e-books plus online news are far simpler than purchasing them in printed versions. Advocates of this standpoint argue that while individuals can read books and pursue online press freely, they will not spend their fortune buying printed ones. Therefore, the rate of purchasing those products will be plunged marginally, and then, in next to no time, the digital publication will be available dominantly. Take, as a case in point, students are able to download and read pdf files of expensive books without paying money. Due to this fact, the internet and its unique feature have biased people to use digital content instead of traditional books and newspapers. Secondly and more critically, today's modern society often prides itself on its 24 hours access to the internet. Only in some remote areas, have people not been connected to the net. So, persons can download or read any e-book or e-magazine whenever and wherever they tend to. An example could be some commuters who study or read while using public transportation. Having access to this electronic public archive, many are willing to use the internet instead of transporting heavy books or big sheets of newspapers with themselves. From what has been discussed, and in order to draw a conclusion, although printed books or newspapers convey the nostalgic feeling, using online versions of which have made them more popular and practical. This will lead to a complete replacement.