About knowledge and skills at university:

About knowledge and skills at university: First, I was deeply guided by the lecturers at IUH with the core knowledge and skills of language teaching knowledge and skills, but perhaps, the practice time was shorter than the theory. There is not enough time for students to practice what they have learned and receive a lot of feedback from teachers. For example, most students can only have a total of 30 minutes to practice teaching like a real teacher in class when learning Teaching Methodology 1 and 2, which clearly proves to be insufficient when you really have to teach students like a trainee teacher. Second, because of the limited time, I was only taught basic knowledge in university, so writing lesson plans was always a nightmare for me. Each lesson plan for each English skill is usually different but we are only taught the standard lesson in class, sometimes I have to refer from my classmates or who have learned it before, and sadly all neither of them received a response from the teacher. The university should develop more soft skills courses, it is better if there are outdoor activities related to communication in English, presentations, teamwork, etc so that students have many opportunities to learn theoretical knowledge as well as practice skills possible to enhance self-confidence. As for English majors, It will be very helpful for students if the school gives us the opportunity to participate in cultural exchange programs or activities organized between schools or countries, that will help students to get the overall cultural knowledge of each country as much as possible. As a result, students can adapt to the new environment as well as gain the respect of other colleagues in an international working environment. Finally, I want our school to have more short courses for teaching students how to write reports, instead of just one subject of research writing skills. Because there are many situations that arise, and difficult things, but we know almost nothing about them. As a result, students may find it difficult and can not complete a good report.