A universal language should replace all languages’. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a universal language

The issue of whether or not universal language should replace all language has grown in importance over the past few decades. While there are advantages to a universal language, I personally believe the disadvantages are far more. On the one hand, many commentators are of the view that there are advantages to speaking only with a universal language. From their point of view, there are some languages that are extremely difficult to learn and speak, like Chinese and Japanese. Therefore, speaking with a universal language can be beneficial to foreign people who wish to visit such places. It is also maintained that some people are willing to go on a trip and they visit a wide variety of countries around the world on a regular basis. Being able to speak a universal language rather than the local language helps them to easily connect with the local. On the other hand, there are those who describe to the view that a universal language has several drawbacks. They argue that if the purpose of speaking with a universal language spreads out in all places around the globe, there are more likely to local languages are destroyed. Nowadays, some governments have tendency towards raising public awareness about preserving their languages and cultures. Thus, they find it difficult to turn their languages into other ones. Furthermore, the residents of these countries are more willing to talk with tourists based on structure of their own languages. In my personal experience, there are disadvantages to replacing a universal languages with all languages which are available around the world. One significant drawbacks is that the protection of local languages is utmost of importance to individuals. Another negative aspect of speaking with a universal language is that people are more likely to forget their languages and customs, because their local language are hardly ever used as a universal language expands. In conclusion, although a universal language might have some advantages, I believe the drawbacks are far more. The universal language can have a negative effect on people’s culture and language.