A trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine.

Alternative medicine is not new. These are being used way before conventional medicine is invented, and it is still used by many people all over the world. I am unconvinced that it is dangerous and feel that both alternative and conventional medicine can be useful to treat a disease. There are several reasons why the conventional medicine community finds it hard to believe in the alternative form of medicines. First of all, there has been little scientific research in this field, so there is a lack of evidence to support the claim of their supporters. Furthermore, people often try this kind of treatment by the recommendation of their friends and family, and therefore come to the therapist with a very positive attitude, which may be a part of the reason for the cure. Moreover, these medicines are only useful if someone uses it for the long term. Acute medical problems, such as accidental injuries often required more conventional methods. On the other hand, despite the lack of scientific proof, there is a lot of evidence to suggest that these therapies are useful. Besides, far from being dangerous, they often have few or no side effects, so the worst outcome would be no changes. Moreover, we should not forget that, when there were no modern medicines available at an early age, peoples used these kinds of alternative treatments to cure themselves, and these prove can be easily found in the histories. To conclude, I strongly believe that conventional and alternative medicine should coexist. They both have completely different strengths and can be used effectively to cure the disease as well as any particular medical problems.