The number of overweight and unhealthy children in developed countries is increasing and many people think that is linked to diet and lifestyle. What are the reasons for this increase and what can be done to reduce the problem?

In advanced countries, a host of young citizens are becoming obese and this is harmful to health. At the same time, there are several people who believe that this is related to daily food and lifestyle. Personally, while I agree with this statement to some extent, I confide (ww: believe) there are various reasons and solutions for this issue, both of which will be covered in this essay. On the one hand, there are a host of reasons associated with this issue. First and foremost, the most important one is about food factor which is junk foods (u/c). This is due to the fact that the price of junk foods (u/c) is inexpensive compared with healthy foods, for instance, the price of a hamburger starts at 1 dollar, whereas a dish of vegetarian food starts at 3 dollars. Another cause is about (^ a) lifestyle factor which is the work-life (^ imbalance) of parents. This is because many parents have to work all day, (^ and) therefore they don’t have time to cook and teach their children. Consequently, children have to eat junk food and don’t realize about healthy (rephrase: consider their health). This shows that diet and lifestyle are linked strongly together. There are however, a variety of solutions to the topic. To begin with, parents and schools should educate pupils about nutritional values as well as physical exercises. The reason for this is if young people acknowledge (rephrase: “take into consideration”) the quality of food and the benefit of good health, they will select food more carefully. A further solution is governments should control and discount the price of healthy food to be more affordable. This is because if the market sells the best food at a cheap price, people will definitely consume it, and this leads to healthy kids, also citizens. In conclusion, even though the rate of overweight and unhealthy kids is rising, there are some solutions to solve the problems. In my opinion, parents and schools are the most significant ones who should take care of pupils, so I highly recommend they should follow the step (s/pl) in this essay to improve the health of children.