University students are increasingly studying aboard as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying aboard outweigh the disadvantages.

Students of universities studying away from home country is a topic which has gained tremendous popularity among multitude section of society. While one section of the people strongly believes that, studies around world is an advantageous, unfortunately, others, who thinks that there are darker side to it as well. This essay is an attempt to shed some light on both positive and negative aspects of Students routinely studies in abroad and then to state my opinion without any prejudice. On the one hand, there are abundance of benefits attained through overseas studies. Firstly, the major advantage is that campus students learn other countries culture and languages. For Example, a student studying in Korea learn Korean habits, food, dress code and r alphabets and interacting with their peer in the campus help them a lot to understand different countries culture and behaviors. Secondly, students learn how to live with life independently in new place. Most of the student’s studies abord go to part time job to overcome their daily expenses. To illustrate, the one studying in USA works in many shops such as restaurant, residence and shopping mall to cover their daily needs. Therefore, it’s apparent that, studying in abroad is advantageous. On the other hand, there are some serious drawbacks associated with overseas studies. To begin with, the course fee is very high. Usually, the cost of the course is so much in abord and accommodation is costly as well. It is impossible for middle class student to pay the course fee. To Exemplify, student who studies in London has to pay around 50, 000 Euros as a course fee and addition 20, 000 Euros for course accommodation. Secondly, the travel expense, mostly the international air tickets are very costly, and a common student can’t afford to buy one. For instance, flight tickets for economy class to Australia cost almost 1500 US dollars, which a poor student can’t even think to buy it. Thus, it clearly shows that, studying in overseas is refutable. To conclude, having analyzed the pros and cons of University students routinely studying international countries briefly, it can be demonstrated that the benefits are numerous and far-reaching. They preponderate the disadvantages which though quite serious, can fortunately be negotiated.