Crime related news broadcasted in television is increasing and it has a negative impact on the people.

Presently, the crime rates have hiked up overall in the world. Some people argue that it is caused by the influence of crime news broadcasted on television while others are against this notion. I strongly agree with the former opinion, as crime news has a bad effect on people. Nowadays, newspapers and electronic media hold power to impact people’s minds with the content that is shown on them. Therefore, crime scenes always surround and get much detail. Recently, a newspaper in India printed an article about bombing plans of a terrorist group which created terror among the citizens and caused commotion among them. Young people also follow the path of crime by watching violent broadcasts. For example, one teenager tried to flee the country to follow the path of terrorism after watching a television documentary on ISIS terrorist group. However, the police caught the young boy but he still attempted many crimes in his country. Why some people don't oppose this notion? It is believed by some people that getting updated on all news around the world is a basic human right. Hiding news is a hindrance to their right of knowledge. It is said that crime news is a source of warning people about the consequences that can be faced if crime is committed. For instance, many journalists support the idea of broadcasting the crime news and also state the figures of crime reduction after awareness among the people about crimes. To conclude, I believe crime reporting should always state correct facts to avoid unnecessary fear among people. There should be proper monitoring on telecasting of violent scenes to avoid adverse effects on the young minds. Therefore, I believe there are more demerits than merits and it does have a negative impact on people’s lives.