A second language is regarded as essential to success in modern world

It is argued that schools must teach kids a second language once they start school because it is essential to be able to read, write, speak and listen in a different language from our mother tongue in order to progress in future. This essay totally agrees with that statement because young ones can learn different languages much faster than adults and also majority of jobs require knowing a second tongue. Another reason why being bilingual is fundamental is because in most jobs is indispensable to be able to communicate in two different languages. We are living in societies where is very common to interact each day with people of different nationalities. For instance, recent research shows that there are at least 3 different customers that go every day for a coffee to the international coffee shop called ‘Starbucks’ whose mother tongue is different from the cashier. To conclude, kids should learn another language at school because they can learn it in a short period of time and in present times even in the simplest job is inevitable not to speak another language.