A real-world example Besides the demos, you can check how we optimized for CLS on Isabel Marant’s product listing page, where new products are retrieved while users scroll down, but they are appended to the page only when users click. This technique improves user experience by quickly showing the new page, leaves the website accessible to users browsing with assistive technology (AT), and allows users to check the footer, without generating any Cumulative Layout Shifting.

A real-world example Besides the demos, you can check how we optimized for CLS on Isabel Marant’s product listing page, where new products are retrieved while users scroll down, but they are appended to the page only when users click. This technique improves user experience by quickly showing the new page, leaves the website accessible to users browsing with assistive technology (AT), and allows users to check the footer, without generating any Cumulative Layout Shifting. A real-world example Besides the demos, you can check how we optimized for CLS on Isabel Marant’s product listing page, where new products are retrieved while users scroll down, but they are appended to the page only when users click. This technique improves user experience by quickly showing the new page, leaves the website accessible to users browsing with assistive technology (AT), and allows users to check the footer, without generating any Cumulative Layout Shifting.